La Vie En Parisienne

We made it! We are now Parisians.

IMG_0005IMG_0006IMG_0012I must confess, we haven’t done much since we’ve arrived, at least not by tourists’ standards. We haven’t gone to see the Eiffel Tower, the Mona Lisa or anything of those sorts, but we have taken several strolls everyday around our neighborhood. We are staying in the Quartier Latin right on the Seine, so the views are stunning. It’s been pretty chilly and cloudy since we’ve been here, but it doesn’t detract from the city one bit. IMG_0141DSC_0730D and myself are trying our best to take on as much of the Parisian lifestyle as possible. We’ve been walking slower, taking longer to eat and actually enjoy, buying our groceries the day of. We even stopped by a patisserie this morning, grabbed a still-warm baguette and snacked on it on the go. I must say I have been significantly less stressed. Parisians just tend to enjoy the little things in life more. DSC_0742We are staying at Daniel’s boss’s place at the moment and with the apartment comes a dog named Amelie! She’s pretty nuts, but we love taking her on walks. It’s amazing how dogs get you up and out of the house in the morning. Get prepared for lots of ‘walking Amelie’ pics. IMG_0050IMG_0082IMG_0103IMG_0075IMG_0140IMG_0138IMG_0136DSC_0736IMG_0022Hopefully in the next coming few days Daniel and I will get to play tourist. I’m hoping to go to Montmartre soon. My favorite patisserie in all of Paris is there and I love strolling the tiny, windy, cobblestone streets. We’re also in the process of planning our first voyage beyond Paris. We’re thinking riding bikes through the countryside of the Netherlands sounds pretty wonderful. 

I’m off to eat the smelliest, ooziest cheese I can find!

Au revoir! 

I’m on Instagram! @themenagerie @vicasaurusrex

Find me on Bloglovin’

Bibliophile? Me too! I’m on Goodreads: vicanderson

 

 

 

9 comments
  1. Alyssa Stringham said:

    I love France, seeing your pictures makes me miss it so much! Paris is smelly and old and weird and wonderful, I desperately want to go back.

    • HA! It’s definitely all of those things. I can’t wait to discover more of Paris and France 🙂

  2. Susan said:

    Victoria, your blog is so wonderful, I love you more and more the more I know you. If you and D end up living in NC, please have a guest room ready for me at all times. xoxoxoxo

  3. I’m glad you have made it safely! As with the other commenter, it was only January when I was last there but your photos are making me want to go back again!! It is the only city I have been to more than once which I love going back to. You are very lucky to be able to truly sit back and experience it at a leisurely pace, rather than the mad tourist dash. My sister lived in Paris for 6 months and she still wants to go back and see more of the city. On another side note I’m so happy you have updated, I love all of your posts and your photos are truly beautiful.

    • Oh thank you so much! Everyday I wake up and I feel so humbled/surreal! I still can’t believe I get to live here. We’re trying to make the most of it! 🙂

  4. Valerie said:

    Your photos make me want to hop on a plane! I’ve never been there but I’m hoping to go there someday. I wish you guys the best of luck!

      • Valerie said:

        I definitely will one day!

Leave a Reply

