Scrap Blanket

I have way too much yarn. I know crocheters and knitters all agree they can never have “too much” yarn, but the thing is..I do. It’s taken over an entire corner of my New York city (way too small) bedroom. However, i know I can never part with all my squishy balls of color. So what’s a gal to do? Make a scrap blanket.

ImageThis blanket isn’t a typical “scrap-looking” blanket. It’s more of a Use Up As Much Yarn As I Can blanket. I have about 25 balls of Stylecraft dk laying around my apartment so I for sure knew this was the “scrap yarn”. But what pattern? It needs to be easy, and fast, and easy. (ha!) AHA! The granny stripe. Granny stripe rules. It’s a bit more something than just sc’s or dc’s, but it’s not going to involve weaving in a million loose ends and cutting this yarn and that yarn. (Also why I decided to go with a thicker stripe)ImageImageCaked all my yarn. LOVE IT.ImageImageImageI love seeing the bursts of color around my room ๐Ÿ™‚ImageImageImageIt has been oh so lovely doing a mindless, colorful, fast-working project. Now I’m off to add more color ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram: themenagerie

2 comments
  1. These colors are lovely! ๐Ÿ™‚

    The funny thing is when you knit something from your stash to reduce the yarn you have, you actually still have the same amount of yarn in the house. Haha!

Leave a Reply

