Super Late Thanksgiving Post

Sooo…this is embarrassing…Thanksgiving was almost two weeks ago and I’m just now posting about it. Whoops. I’ve been a bit of a lazy pants lately, not going to lie. But here I am (finally), writing this blog post as the snow flurries outside my window, and the Chargers/Giants play on the tv (my guy is a Charger’s fan).

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving. Hopefully you ate lots of wonderful food with friends and family whom you cherish. I know I did!!! I went home to my beloved North Carolina for a few days to celebrate with my family.

I tried to document our food adventures on Turkey Day, but unfortunately my family does not give a fart about my blog post. They were more concerned with getting food on the table before the day was over! I only got a few snaps, but I hope they will offer a view into our Thanksgiving. 🙂 Gobble gobble!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

We also got our Christmas tree while I was home!!!!

ImageThis is my beautiful sister!

Image

Image

Image

ImageMy wonderful parents!!

Image

Image

It was hard, as always, coming back to New York, but when I’m away for a while I do start to miss the smog, car horns, and rude people. Ha! I’m looking forward to going back to NC for Christmas! Daniel will be coming with me also. WOOOO! Expect some good crochet coming up. By the way I’m going nuts trying to get all my Christmas gifts together. I was waaaaay too ambitious when I thought I could make all my gifts….so now I’m starting to freak out. But Imma chugging along!

Until next time!

Instagram: themenagerie

Personal: vicasaurusrex

Leave a Reply

