Cranberry Pie

Who loves holidays? I DOOOOO! Thanksgiving is just around the corner, folks. There is nothing better than gathering around some scrumptious food to celebrate all the wonderful things in your life. I’ll be going home to North Carolina for a few days to celebrate and I could not be more excited. I was lazing about a few mornings ago when I was hit with a pang of festiveness. So I ran to the fridge, pulled out some cranberries and started to bake a cranberry pie.

Image

This was by far one of the most delicious pies my mouth has ever beheld. It was so buttery and flaky, sweet, yet tart. Such a success.

Join me through a pictorial journey of pieness.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I love how the sugar made the cranberries look frosty and snowy!

Image

More snowy berries!

Image

A messy workstation is a creative one 🙂

Image

Image

Ta dah! Please excuse the brown lumps on the pie…I didn’t have any pretty sugar to throw on top so I said to myself “Ohhh brown sugar should work juuuust fine!” Wrong. But it was still super yums.

Image

Image

Image

Look at that flaky crust! I’m so proud of how this turned out. I made the crust a titch too thin, but it didn’t affect the taste one bit!

Image

I don’t know why more people don’t make cranberry pies! Cranberries, when in season are cheap and easy to get. I also found out they have high amounts of pectin, so they don’t run too much or make the crust soggy. People, make a cranberry pie this season it will be worth it!!! Promise 🙂

For more up to date pieness and crochet business follow my instagram!

instagram: themenagerie

personal: vicasaurusrex

what i’m listening to: The Wood Brothers

3 comments
  1. Debbie Anderson said:

    Wow the pie looks so delicious! Your description is so good that I can taste it!!! You are going to be the pie maker this Thanksgiving. Can’t wait for you to come home!!!

Leave a Reply

