New Yarn Obsession

Tra la la I have a new yarn obsession, and it is with Lion Brand Hometown USA in Cambridge Tweed. It’s a 100% acrylic yarn that is woven to be incredibly thick and chunky. I adore chunky yarns. They make life so much easier. 😛

Image

Anywho, the yarn is so super soft and I just love the peeps of color through the black. Maybe the obsession is more with the color scheme, rather than the yarn itself. I wish all yarns were like this with the color peeps. I just think it’s so cute and fun. fun fun fun 🙂

Image

I’ve decided to make a nice beanie for myself with this thick, chunky softness and so far is it going beautifully. I do need to get some different needles though. I like to think I’ve graduated from non-slick wooden needles to metal needles, perhaps? The wooden needles were excellent when I was a beginner because my stitches wouldn’t slip off and I was slow as molasses. Now, however, they’ve become a nightmare. My hands are so incredibly sore after a few rows from all the resistance of the yarn against the wood. 

Image

But I got it done! I finished the hat in a day and I love it!!!! I can’t wait to start wearing it. It’s so warm and quirky and amazing. 

ImageLook at it!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can’t stop staring at the colors!!

Image

Image

Image

This yarn is definitely a good ole’ favorite. It also happened to be on sale at the time I bought it. EVEN BETTER. So there’s a good chance I’ll go back and get more….matching mittens perhaps? I just need to get my butt in gear and figure out how to knit mittens! Is it hard? I feel like it is. Good thing I’m up for a challenge!!!

Over and out 🙂

What I’m Listening To: There Is A Light That Never Goes Out–The Smiths

Instagram: themenagerie

Personal: vicasaurusrex 

Follow meeeeeee!

Leave a Reply

