I’m A Winner!

So as I mentioned in my previous post, during the New York City Yarn Crawl 2013 a weekend ago, I won one of the ten raffle baskets! I can not express how happy I am. I went all the way to the Upper East Side to String to go retrieve the basket of amazingness and could barely carry the thing! It was full of so much happiness!!! I was elated the entire bus ride home. During the 40 minute trek I kept peeking over and admiring my cellophane-covered package. I was looking, but I didn’t want to look too hard. I didn’t want to ruin the surprise of all the goodies buried in the bottom.

The basket rode next to me on the bus. Got it’s own seat and all!

Image

Then I got home and admired it some more!!!

Image

Image

After I laid all the treasure out it almost covered my whole bed!

Image

Here’s the list of all the goods:

1 skein of Erika Night Fur Wool

1 skein of Erika Night Maxi Wool w/ a free pattern

Therapeutic hand gloves from Handeze

2 balls of Classic Elite Yarns Woodland w/ a canvas tote and a free pattern book

1 ball of TSC Yarns Ripple w/ a free scarf pattern and sweater booklet

1 free Vogue Knitting Live lecture

1 skein of Swan Islands Pure Blends Collection organic merino w/ a free cowl pattern

1 skein of Erika Night Vintage Wool

3 balls Berroco Kodiak w/ a free pattern booklet

1 skein of Cascade Yarns Longwood merino

1 skein of Rowan Tweed Aran

2 skeins of Purl Soho Worsted Merino Twist

1 skein of Plymouth Yarn Baby Alpaca Grande

2 balls of Regia Extra Twist Merino

1 skein of Knit By Numbers Merino Double Knit

10 balls of Berroco Lodge Wool Mix

Knitters Pride size 2.5 60 cm circular knitting needles

Lantern Moon wooden size 15 knitting needles

Rowan Winter Warmers book

True Brit London Cowling pattern

Knit Scene magazine

Knit Simple magazine

Vogue Knitting magazine

Interweave Knits magazine

Interweave Crochet magazine

Regia Journal booklet

The Knitted Slipper Book by Katie Startzman

Comfort Knitting and Crochet Afghans book

Lantern Moon basket

The Yarn Whisperer by Clara Parkes

WOAH.

I’m still hard at work on Christmas presents. I can’t put too much on here because I don’t want my family to see too much! But heres…a bit of color and sneaks.

Image

Image

Image

Image

This weekend thus far (long weekend due to Columbus Day) has been a most relaxing and wonderful one. I’ve been doing a bit more packing, crocheting/knitting, and a titch of cooking. I went to a little farmer’s market nearby and bought my favorite apples, organic Honeycrisp, which are only in season for a couple months. There’s just nothing like coming home with a bag of local, in season, produce.

Image

Image

It being Fall, I’ve been missing hearty, Southern, home cooking. I decided since I won’t have a wonderful huge kitchen for much longer I might as well go out with a bang and make one of my favorite foods ever. Brunswick Stew. Ohhh how it’s so yummy. Unfortunately, I didn’t have any North Carolina BBQ to put in it, but it was still super tasty.

Image

Sidenote, it isn’t a stew unless you can rest a spoon on top. Just saying.

Feeling the Halloween spirit I redid my fall wreath and made it super it spoooooky!

Image

Image

Image

Image

My mom sent this lovely pumpkin apron to me. Hence, all the pictures of the apron-ry.

Image

Image

Image

Okay enough enough..I’ve got to get back to packing. Happy Columbus Day!

Leave a Reply

