Stripey Scarf Ta-Dah!

Hallelujah I’ve finally finished this scarf. This thang (heh) should have been done in about a week (or less), but I just could not get my butt in gear and unfortunate events kept getting in the way i.e.: my computer was stolen, my passport had not been renewed and I was traveling in 2 days, lost my favorite crochet hook for a few days..really bad stuff I tell you. BUT ALL IS WELL NOW 🙂 And here it is all finished and stripey and beautiful.

Image

My wonderful dude, Daniel took all of the scarf modeling photos, so thanks a heap Danny boy!

Image

These colors make my heart sing a million songs! I think of winter and snowflakes and fires and coziness when I gaze upon them. Siiiigggghhhh.

Image

Image

My favorite part of working on this scarf had to be waking up in the morning before anyone else in the apartment was up and having quiet moments with the window open, crocheting. So nice.

Image

Image

Image

The scarf even traveled with me to San Diego. It had its fair share of sun and sand as well!

Image

I loved seeing all the weavey ends hanging around! Reminded me of a germ or something..ha…so. weird. I know.

And here it is all finished up and done!!

Image

Sorry I was still in my pjs when taking the pictures! But the colors matched up nicely 😉

Image

Image

Image

This scarf was super easy. Just rows and rows of double crochet. Nothing fancy and no pattern. I love that it looks handmade 🙂

Yarn-Lion Brand Martha Stewart Collection Extra Soft Wool Blend. I love this yarn. It is my favorite yarn in the world. It’s incredibly soft and comes in such pretty pastel colors. If anything I just wish they’d make more and more colors!!!

Colors-igloo, celery, cobweb, lilac, and blue corn

When I bought the yarn celery, lilac, and blue corn were on sale. YEAH! That just adds even more to the awesomeness.

 

Instagram: themenagerie Personal: vicasaurusrex Listening to at the moment: Led Zeppelin II

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

