San Diego Pt 2

The rest of my vacation to my boyfriend’s hometown of La Jolla, San Diego was so much fun!

Image

We went on several nature and coastal walks. It’s so beautiful in La Jolla it’s almost hard to believe people actually live there!

Image

Image

Image

We also went to a place in downtown La Jolla called The Cave Store. You go down and down a bunch of stairs and then a little dark tunnel opens up to a wonderful sea cave. The silhouette of the opening of the cave even looks like a person!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

One of the last days of our vacation I got to spend the day with my boyfriend’s lovely mom, Susan. She and I went to a yarn store in Pacific Beach called Needlecraft Cottage and it was so cute! The lady working the shop was so sweet and helpful and they had a great range of cheaper and more expensive yarns.

I, of course, couldn’t help myself and had to buy something. I got Cascade Yarns Cherub Aran. It’s incredibly soft and comes in amazingly beautiful colors. It’s so hard to believe it is made from nylon and acrylic! Pictures to come of course!

Image

Then we went to Windansea beach and layed in the sun. It was so nice just to relax. I brought my crochet and cooking magazine with me, so I was set.

Image

Image

Note the surfer in the background and my new Acacia bathing suit!

Image

Image

Check out this strawberry from my guy’s mom’s garden!!!!!! Go Sue!

And finally we all went to a Padres game!

Image

Leave a Reply

