Happy Monday!

Happy Monday to all! I had a most splendid weekend. Not only did I get a ton of crochet done, I also visited Long Island and celebrated mine and my guy’s half year anniversary. Busy busy!

 

Here is my new project I’m working on. I’m making a scarf for my boyfriend’s mother since the first one just would not do. I am LU-UHVEing the colors. I want to make a blanket out of the exact colors. I think it would make an excellent, comfy, cozy winter blanket.

Image

Image

Image

I love all the dangly ends! But then I think about all the weaving in I have to do and I hate them. 🙂

I’ve never done a “at random” stripey type pattern because, to be honest, it kinda stresses me out. I feel like I have to think about it even more and I’m nervous I’ll have too much of one color in an area and I’ll think “OHHH NOO IT’S TOO GREY HERE IT’S RUINED!”. But this time, determined to do it, and inspired by Attic 24 I’ve persevered and I love it now. Hooray for trying new things!

 

Here’s my hot date for our anniversary! WOOP! We were going to do this free history walking tour around Greenwich Village, but alas, it poured as soon as we stepped out the door. So instead we ate at our neighborhood Belgian restaurant, Petite Abeille. It has the most amazing mussels! I got mussels and Dan got steak and as usual we split everything right down the middle and it was delicious.

Image

Image

And of course I spilled butter sauce on my shirt and ruined it. Good one, Vic. After dinner we went to Baskin Robins and got icecream cones and then hobbled home all nice and full. We rented Wreck It Ralph, which was amazingly cute, and laughed and had a wonderful laidback night.

Image

NOM!

 

Onward to Long Island! Daniel has family out there so we went for a nice day visit. I got to try tubing from a jetski for the first time and I met his lovely grandparents. I love the beach. I always feel so relaxed so I read a little bit and crocheted and swam in the bay and was a happy camper.

Image

On the train. It was an hour long train ride and we listened to music and ate Taco Bell and I crocheted. Happy times!

Image

Image

Image

Here’s Dan and his cousin Kimberly, and myself on the tube gearing up to go out. I’m slightly freaking out at this point! It was the most scary/exhilarating/fun thing ever!

Image

Image

Image

Hi Mr.Crab!

I did suffer some battle wounds. The skin on the my elbow got skinned right off while riding on the tube 😦 So painful! reminds me of my rug-burnt knees as a child.

Image

Image

Here I am looking pale and awkward as usual.

 

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

1 comment

Leave a Reply

