Werk Werk Werk

This week I had a great photo shoot for El Cortes Ingles, a wonderful department store located in Spain. The shoot was on location in the MTA museum in Brooklyn. First off, I didn’t even know there was such a thing as an MTA museum. BUT THERE IS! And it’s actually pretty cool. They converted an old station into the museum, and they even have all the old cars from every decade in there. So you can stroll through each decade one car at a time. They even have all of the real ads from each decade still hung in each car. I’m a huge advocate for learning in a fun way so museums, especially this one, is the way to go people!

It was a long day starting at 7 am, but it was super fun and the team was wonderful. We shot in the 70’s car and also did a video so I’m pretty stoked to see the final product.

So for all you beauty junkies out there here’s the makeup look. Everytime I look at this photo I laugh. I think I look so silly trying to take a selfie with my huge camera..but whatever. The look was very simple and natural, with a few gold notes on the eyes and cheeks. He used Stila Liquid Luminizer for this, which is now on my wishlist of beauty products to get.

Image

Image

Image

Also the accessories were very simple and classic. I didn’t get too many pictures because we didn’t have much time. My favorite of the day were thee crystal skull earrings. They were really cute and dainty, but still edgy.

Image

Image

The other model, Yulia (she was from Romania which I thought was really awesome, I mean, you just don’t meet someone from Romania everyday..rambling over) modeling cocktail rings. I like the snake ssss!

Image

And some vintage ads and what not 🙂

Image

Image

Image

I was amazed at all the cigarette ads. It reminded me how much times have changed. Now it’s illegal to advertise cigarettes. Also have of the products in  the ads aren’t even around anymore. Crazy.

Image

Image

Here’s the mood/reference board.

Image

Great shooting day!

Until next time 😉

ALSO German chocolate cake post coming up!

Leave a Reply

